

National Association of Pretrial Services Agencies 51st Annual Conference and Training Institute September 8-11, 2024 New Orleans Marriott

CALL FOR 2024 AWARD NOMINATIONS

The NAPSA Board of Directors is asking for nominations to recognize those who have significantly contributed to the field of pretrial services. The awards will be given at the 51sth Annual Conference and Training Institute, September 8-11, 2024 at the New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans, Louisiana. We hope that you will take the time to nominate those whom you believe meet the criteria and who have made significant contributions to this field. *Award nominations must be submitted no later than the end of business on Monday, Friday, July 26, 2024 to be considered.* To nominate a person for one of the awards listed below, please submit the nomination form and a letter of support to NAPSA at kim.struble@conferncedirect.com. Nominating letters should include the reasons you believe the nominee is deserving of the award. Emphasis should be placed on contributions to the pretrial profession and NAPSA. There is no limit on length and a nominating form is attached. The award descriptions are below:

JOHN C. HENDRICKS PIONEER AWARD

Awarded to an individual for their commitment and dedication to the pretrial movement and addressing issues of injustice and unfairness.

CORPORATE PARTNER OF THE YEAR AWARD

Awarded by the NAPSA Board of Directors to an organization that collaborates with the field to advance pretrial justice.

MEMBER OF THE YEAR AWARD

In 1984, the NAPSA Board of Directors established the Member of the Year Award. The award is given to honor a current NAPSA member (line staff or manager), who has made a significant contribution to the Association and/or the pretrial services profession. It was presented for the first time in New Orleans, Louisiana (July 1984) to Jim Droege, Director of the Marion County (Indianapolis, Indiana) Pretrial Service Agency. A candidate for NAPSA Member of the Year must be a NAPSA member.

THE BRUCE BEAUDIN AWARD

The Bruce Beaudin Award was first awarded in 1995 and is presented to a line staff person, and/or an individual who has line staff responsibilities, and exemplifies the goals and objectives of the pretrial services profession. The award is given in honor of Bruce Beaudin, former Director of the D.C. Pretrial Services Agency and founding president of NAPSA in 1972. The Beaudin Award candidate must be a line staff worker or a person who, in addition to other duties, has line staff responsibilities.

Please complete the attached nomination form and return to kim.struble@conferencedirect.com.



NAPSA AWARD NOMINATION - 2024

Your Name:	
Agency:	
Email address:	Phone #
Nominate this awa	ard(please select one)
Corporate Partner Award	Organization that collaborates with the field to advance pretrial
Member of the Year	Individual <u>must</u> be a current NAPSA member
Beaudin Award	Individual <u>must</u> be a line staff worker or a person who, in addition to other duties, has line staff responsibilities
Pioneer Award	Recognizes commitment and dedication to the pretrial movement and addresses issues of injustice and unfairness
Name of Nominee:	
Agency/Organization:	
Address:	
Email address:	Phone #

Please explain why you believe this person should receive this award by attaching a letter of support to this nomination form. Please return completed form to

kim.struble@conferencedirect.com.